South Korean Band Glen Check Share “Sins” Video


South Korea’s Glen Check has shared the video for “Sins”, the lead track from their newly released album ‘Bleach’. Fans can watch the music video here and stream the band’s album ‘Bleach’ here: orcd.co/glencheck_bleach

“‘Sins’ is a song that contains a message to love more boldly and bravely. I wrote this song imagining a person’s state of mind when they’re longing for someone excessively, and doesn’t realize that the admiration is causing them to sin,” explains lead singer June One.

The music video was directed by Oh Eun Ho, a frequent collaborator of the band, who also directed the music video for Glen Check’s previous single “4ever”. The “Sins” video was filmed at an underground venue in Seoul and aims to depict a person’s struggle with the evil inside them.

‘Bleach’ consists of 13 tracks, including the 4 pre-released singles. The album is inspired by music from the 1980s to the present, and dips its toes in various genres such as electronica (“Acid Test”, “Raving”), rock (“Dive Baby, Dive”), and R&B (“Bliss”). “We’ve been in the music scene for nearly 10 years and have received a lot of public attention. But that also came with a feeling of fear,” explain the band. “In order to bleach such negative thoughts, we took the opportunity to jump into the work for our third album.”

Glen Check first appeared in the music scene with their hit song “60’S CARDIN” 10 years ago. With June One on vocals and guitar and Hyuk Jun on synthesizer and bass, the band has wowed crowds at international festivals such as Summer Sonic (Japan), Nuits Sonores (France), and SXSW (USA). The band also won the Best Dance Electronic Album at the Korean Music Awards for two years in a row in 2013 and 2014.

Having spent their early years in France and USA and been exposed to a wide scope of music growing up, Glen Check is committed to exploring versatility in their creative projects. Without limiting themselves to any genre, the band aim to break boundaries between generations and art forms including visual art and fashion.

‘Bleach’ Track Listing:

1. Acid Test
2. Dazed & Confused
3. Waves
4. Dive Baby, Dive
5. Sins
6. Sometimes You Gotta Shake It Off
7. Blush
8. Bliss
9. Raving
10. Long Strange Days Pt.2
11. Runaway
12. 4ever
13. I Feel Like Ridin’ Slow

Celebrate your endless expressions with Oppo Reno7 series–powered by Globe 5G

Previous article

Rebisco eyes international podium finishes through committed support of PH volleyball

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *